Curriculum Department

4 Summer St., Rm 104, Haverhill, MA 01830 | Office Hours 8:00-4:00 | Phone (978) 374-5740 | Fax (978) 373-1535

  • Curriculum Department

    The Haverhill Public Schools Curriculum Department’s purpose is to improve educational programs based on high learning standards for all students. One of our goals is to provide support to administrators, teachers, students, and parents as they collaborate within our educational community.

    • Our comprehensive district-wide curriculum alignment process links curriculum, instruction, and assessment to student learning and improvement goals.
    • Our working documents and Curriculum Maps provide a common ground from which to begin conversations about building effective and challenging curricula, instruction and assessment for all students based on the Massachusetts Frameworks. We will work to expand, refine, and strengthen our curriculum alignment process, to provide consistency and continuity in the curriculum and instruction for all schools in our district.
    • Our local assessments and the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment Program (MCAS) monitor student growth and achievement in our educational programs.
    • Our three year Professional Development Plan builds a strong foundation for effective professional development linked to our educational purpose.
    Julie Kukenberger

    Julie R. Kukenberger

    Assistant Superintndent; ELA K-12

    (978) 374-5740

    Julie.Kukenberger@haverhill-ps.org

    McArthur

    Sandra McArthur

    Administrative Assistant

    (978) 374-5740

    @haverhill-ps.org

    jletcher-copy-150x300

    Johnathan Letcher

    Director of School Improvement and Accountability; Science & Tech K-12

    (978) 374-3400

    Johnathan.Letcher@haverhill-ps.org

    Juranovits

    Patricia Juranovits

    Mathematics Grades K-12

    (978) 420-1904

    pjuranovits@haverhill-ps.org

    Toni Donais

    Director of Early Childhood Education

    (978) 374-3484

    tdonais@haverhill-ps.org

    Martin

    Rashaun J. Martin

    World Language and Culture K-12

    (978) 420-1927

    rmartin@haverhill-ps.org

    Trilla

    Graciela Trilla, Ed.D.

    English Learner Education Grade K-12

    (978) 420-4926

    gtrilla@haverhill-ps.org

    Encarnacao

    Tracy Encarnacao

    Guidance Director

    (978) 374-5700 x1133

    tencarnacao@haverhill-ps.org

(978) 374-3400
Copyright © 2013 Haverhill Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.