The Business Department is responsible for the fiscal, budget, and operational functions of the Haverhill Public Schools.

This Department responsibilities and functions include:

  • Budget development
  • Financial management
  • Payroll
  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts receivable
  • Purchasing
  • Grant and revolving account fiscal management
  • Collection of financial and other data
  • Providing guidance for strategic planning, budget planning, labor negotiations, and critical state and federal reports

Please send all invoices to: accountspayable@haverhill-ps.org.

Please send all Employment Verification request to: clicia.garciacabrera@haverhill-ps.org

Michael Pfifferling

Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations

Michael.Pfifferling@haverhill-ps.org

Kathleen Smith

Assistant Business Manager

978-420-1925

kathleen.smith@haverhill-ps.org

Jeanne Irwin

Grants Manager

978-420-1991

Jeanne.Irwin@haverhill-ps.org

Carmen Melendez

Administrative Assistant

978-420-1973

carmen.melendez@haverhill-ps.org

Christine McAuliffe

Payroll Specialist

978-420-1959

cmcauliffe@haverhill-ps.org

Joleen Knox

Principal Bookkeeper - Accounts Payable

978-420-1953

joleen.knox@haverhill-ps.org

Clicia Garcia-Cabrera

Principal Bookkeeper - Payroll

978-420-1918

clicia.garciacabrera@haverhill-ps.org

Jessica Rozon

Principal Bookkeeper - Accounts Payable

978-429-1920

jessica.rozon@haverhill-ps.org