The Haverhill Public Schools Curriculum Department’s purpose is to improve educational programs based on high learning standards for all students. One of our goals is to provide support to administrators, teachers, students, and parents as they collaborate within our educational community.

  • Our comprehensive district-wide curriculum alignment process links curriculum, instruction, and assessment to student learning and improvement goals.
  • Our working documents and Curriculum Maps provide a common ground from which to begin conversations about building effective and challenging curricula, instruction and assessment for all students based on the Massachusetts Frameworks. We will work to expand, refine, and strengthen our curriculum alignment process, to provide consistency and continuity in the curriculum and instruction for all schools in our district.
  • Our local assessments and the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment Program (MCAS) monitor student growth and achievement in our educational programs.
  • Our three year Professional Development Plan builds a strong foundation for effective professional development linked to our educational purpose.

Bonnie Antkowiak

Chief of Teaching, Learning and Leading

978-374-3400

bantkowiak@haverhill-ps.org

Dianne Connolly

Director of Multi Tiered Systems of Support

dconnolly@haverhill-ps.org

Catherine Lally

Supervisor of Mathematics
Grades K-12

978-420-3505

catherine.lally@haverhill-ps.org

Kevin Higginbottom

Supervisor of Science and Technology Grades K-12

978-420-1976

khigginbottom@haverhill-ps.org

Heidi Perez

Supervisor K-12 English Learner Programs

978-420-1933

heidi.perez@haverhill-ps.org

Helene Levine

Supervisor of English Language Arts (ELA) Grades K-12

978-420-1928

helene.levine@haverhill-ps.org

Jennifer Rubera

Director of Out School Time and Remote Learning

978-374-3400

jrubera@haverhill-ps.org

Cheryl Queenan

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent

978-420-1941

cqueenan@haverhill-ps.org

Irene Collins

Assessment Coordinator and Data Coach

irene.collins@haverhill-ps.org