HPS School Committee

  • School Committee

    Welcome to the School Committee website. It is our hope that it will serve as an excellent source of information for our students, staff, parents, and community members. The School Committee invites you to contact any member of the committee when you have concerns, suggestions, or thoughts to share that will benefit and improve our district. Your voice is important to us. You will find each committee member’s name, phone number, and email address posted below. You may also write to us at: Haverhill Public Schools, 4 Summer Street, Room 104, Haverhill, MA 01830.

    The Haverhill School Committee consists of six members elected for four-year terms. The Mayor serves as Chairperson of the School Committee. The School Committee’s powers and duties are derived from and controlled by state statute. Our School Committee powers and responsibilities are stated in the Policy and Procedure Manual.

    The Haverhill School Committee invites and encourages parents and community members to attend the monthly committee meetings. Regular meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 2nd floor, in the Council Chambers. During the months of July, August, November and December the committee meets only once.

    It is not the job of the School Committee to manage our schools. It is the job of the School Committee to see that our schools are managed well. The School Committee has established goals for 2017-2018 to move our schools from good to great. Please take a look at them and feel free to let us know what you think.


    Mayor James Fiorentini, Chairperson and Attorney Paul Magliocchetti, Vice Chair

    Haverhill School Committee Subcommittee Assignments 2018 MF Final 05.24.18




(978) 374-3400
Copyright © 2013 Haverhill Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.