Special Education Services

Central Office | 4 Summer Street, Room 104 Haverhill, MA 01830 | Phone: (978) 374-3435

  • Special Education Services

    Welcome to the HPS Special Education Department

    4 Summer Street, Suite 210
    Haverhill, MA 01830

    Phone 978-374-3435
    Fax 978-374-3413

    Purpose of Special Education

    To ensure that an eligible student with disabilities receive a free, appropriate public education (FAPE) in the least restrictive environment that enables the student to make effective progress within the general education program.

    Vision for Special Education in Haverhill Public Schools

    Through clearly defined and uniform procedures, roles and programming across the district, we are committed to working collaboratively in an inclusive environment where all special education students receive specialized instruction, supports and services in the least restrictive environment to access and demonstrate progress within grade level standards.

    The special education process and procedures handbook has been created as a resource guide for the Haverhill K-12 staff, administration, and community. The resources and information contained in this handbook references current and recent changes to the major state and federal special education regulations. Haverhill Public Schools adheres to state and federal regulations that affect special education and children in particular.

    Pamela MacDonald

    Director of Special Education

    pamela.macdonald@haverhill-ps.org

    Deborah Ibanez

    Assistant Director of Special Education

    deborah.ibanez@haverhill-ps.org

    Judy Nesson

    Out of District Placement Coordinator

    jnesson@haverhill-ps.org

    Sharon Kennedy-Kary

    Principal Clerk

    978-420-1931

    skary@haverhill-ps.org

    Yota Zoumpoulakis

    Principal Clerk

    978-420-1932

    pzoumpoulakis@haverhill-ps.org

    Kristen Pistone

    Principal Clerk

    978-420-1916

    kpistone@haverhill-ps.org

    Lourdes Lopez

    Principal Bookkeeper

    978-420-1935

    llopez@haverhill-ps.org

    Dawn Keenan

    Principal Clerk

    dawn.keenan@haverhill-ps.org

(978) 374-3400
Copyright © 2013 Haverhill Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.