Technology Department

4 Summer Street, Room 104 Haverhill, MA 01830

  • Technology

    The HPS Technology Department has been given the opportunity by the Superintendent to be at the forefront of the District and lead the culture shift that is necessary to provide our students and teachers the technology to improve teaching and learning. This vision depends greatly on the funding from local, state, federal, and internal district programs to provide the resources to upgrade our schools. The introduction to more mobile devices in the classroom will encourage improvements in Technology Literacy and the integration of Curriculum with Technology. The expansion of the iSchool and other Professional Development initiatives will help us reach our goal of improving the ability of our administrators and teachers to become technologically proficient.

    Our Data Specialist team is also working diligently to meet or exceed all state compliance in regards to safety, security, and data retention. The accessibility of new hardware, a secure network and internet access, and the required bandwidth and wireless access to deploy mobile devices is a District-wide goal through 2017. We also plan to reduce the cost of contracted services and the need for multiple servers as we better utilize our internal staffing resources and move towards the virtualization of our servers. Our District website will also continue to evolve by adding more digital resources for our faculty, administrators, and parents.

     

    _tim2 copy

    Tim DiFalco

    Director of Technology

    tdifalco@haverhill-ps.org

    _doug copy

    Doug Russell

    Senior Systems Engineer

    djrussell@haverhill-ps.org

    bonnie

    Bonnie Maclay

    Principal Clerk

    bmaclay@haverhill-ps.org

    _shawn2 copy

    Shawn Stricker

    Network Specialist

    sstricker@haverhill-ps.org

    _justin2 copy

    Justin Dyer

    Data Compliance Specialist

    jdyer@haverhill-ps.org

    _linds2 copy

    Lindsey McLeod

    Technician

    lmcleod@haverhill-ps.org

    _peter copy

    Peter Lavins

    Technician

    plavins@haverhill-ps.org

    bart

    Bart McArthur

    Technician

    bmcarthur@haverhill-ps.org

    brandon

    Brandon Lambrinos

    Technician

    blambrinos@haverhill-ps.org

    _brian copy

    Brian Nagel

    Technology Facilitator

    bnagel@haverhill-ps.org

    ccooper

    Cory Cooper

    Technology Facilitator

    ccooper@haverhill-ps.org

    gene

    Gene Fontaine

    Technology Facilitator

    gfontaine@haverhill-ps.org

(978) 374-3400
Copyright © 2013 Haverhill Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
PageLines