• Educator of the Year to be named tonight

    Four teachers from the Haverhill Public Schools are among seven nominees for the YMCA Educator of the Year award.

    This year’s seventh annual dinner and award presentation recognize teachers nominated by members of the community, including current and former students, parents and peers.

    Nominees from Haverhill Public Schools are:

    Anne Kalashian – Bradford Elementary

    Cheryl Marr – Pentucket Lake

    Connor Hayden – Haverhill High School

    Timothy Kowalewski – Nettle Middle School
    Other nominees are Kristine Twombly from Haverhill Day Care and Christopher Green and Melissa Cook from Whittier Vo-Tech.
    Dinner begins at 5:30 p.m. at DiBurro’s Function Facility and the winner will be announced following the meal.
    A panel assembled by the YMCA reads all the nominations and selects the winner, who receives a prize for his or her classroom.

    The Haverhill Public School Department is proud to have a long-standing partnership with the YWCA and congratulates all the nominees.



    TwitterFacebookEmailWant to share this page?
(978) 374-3400
Copyright © 2013 Haverhill Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.